Memoirs of Hecate County [A New, Revised Edition]

By: Wilson, Edmund

Price: $21.95

Quantity: 1 available

Book Condition: Near Fine

Bindings tight and square. Text clean, light even toning. Minimal handling wear. Dust Jacket with price is in a new clear protective Mylar sleeve has toning on edges; Darkened spine; small closed tear on lower spine. ------------- Memoirs of Hecate County is a work of fiction by Edmund Wilson, first published in 1946, but banned in the United States until 1959, when it was reissued with minor revisions by the author. Although it is sometimes described as a novel, the only link between the six stories is the narrator.------- The Six Stories: The Man Who Shot Snapping Turtles. First published in Atlantic Monthly. Ellen Terhune. First published in Partisan Review. Glimpses of Wilbur Flick. First published in Town & Country. The Princess with the Golden Hair. Novella. The Milhollands and their Damned Soul. Mr and Mrs Blackburn at Home.

Title: Memoirs of Hecate County [A New, Revised Edition]

Author Name: Wilson, Edmund

Categories: LITERATURE,

Publisher: New York, L.C. Page & Company: 1959

Binding: Hardcover

Book Condition: Near Fine

Jacket Condition: Very Good

Type: Book

Seller ID: 009869